There no items in your cart.
Checkout
MJTRENDS

apprentice

The "Best" Best-Test??

I am totally new to creating with latex sheeting but I have years of sewing and costuming experience. I have not come across this issue in my own research and I wondered if some of you might be able to help me out.  I had been scouring my local area for Best-Test rubber cement and located a local art supply shop that said they carried it.  They set it aside for me and I did a quick run on my lunch break to pick it up.  I was at the mercy of the time clock and the local bus schedule so when I got back to my office I saw that it was "One Coat" Rubber Cement and not simply Rubber Cement.  Will that make a difference?  Is this stuff still usable or do I need to only use the Rubber Cement?  Thanks in advance for your help.

Response by: JP, March 28th 2015 10:14:02 am

I believe the "one coat" wording appears only on their repositionable glue, not the permanent stuff.

The best Best-Test is their Paper Cement, in the red cans.  If you can't find it locally, Amazon has a decent price. 

Response by: Jzaayer, March 30th 2015 9:21:20 am

Thanks for the assistance.  The same art supply shop has the paper rubber cement so I think I can just switch it out.  I am so excited to start experimenting with this stuff!

Response by: shinyskintight, April 5th 2015 11:23:23 pm

Hello Jzaayer!

Great to hear you're making your way into the amazing world of latex creation! I too have more sewing experience (PVC & Patent Vinyl) and I must say making latex garments is a bit different than sewing. Sounds like you're aware of that already but believe me your prior skills, and tools, will be very useful while transitioning into latex creation :)